Webinar March 29th on New policy documents from THE Impact Project

THE Impact Project

Announcing new policy documents in THE Impact Project policy brief series.

Download the documents below by clicking on the picture:

Importing Harm: U.S. Ports' Impacts on Health and Communities
Tracking Harm: Health and Environmental Impacts of Rail Yards
Driving Harm: Health and Community Impacts of Living near Truck Corridors
Storing  Harm: the Health and Community Impacts of Goods Movement Warehousing and Logistics
THE Impact Project would like to invite you to participate in a webinar to discuss the policy recommendations in the four Policy Briefs (above) and explore how these documents might be useful to your organization.

THE Impact Project webinar:
“Tools for policy change for ports, rail yards, warehouses, and truck corridors”
Thursday, March 29, 2012
9 AM Pacific/ 11 AM Central/ 12 PM Eastern

Click here to register for the webinar

The webinar will feature a brief overview of the documents, and will then open up to discussion of how the documents might be used by organizations working to promote policy change around ports, rail yards, warehouses, and traffic corridors.
Discussion questions:
How should these Policy Briefs be circulated? Would these documents be useful to your work? Are you interested in working with THE Impact Project and the emerging Nationwide Network engaging in these issues in order to adapt these documents to be tailored to your region of the country?

Please contact Carla Truax with any questions: 323-442-2745, ctruax@usc.edu

We look forward to having you join us!

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: